Sorry!

Hello everyone! Sorry I’ve been away for so long. I have had A LOT going on in my life.  Firstly, I got married!

Me and my new husband! (With very dorky grins!)
Me and my new husband! (With very dorky grins!)

The preparation for the wedding and the wedding itself took up most of my time in the last couple of months and I am happy to say that it went perfectly!

Me and my paternal Grandma.
Me and my paternal Grandma.

I have also been struggling a little bit. About two years ago I was injured at work that has left me unable to walk without aid of some kind. I have been working with doctors and, right after my last post, was told they could not heal my leg and that I was going to walk with a cane for the rest of my life.  This meant I couldn’t be a chef because I can’t walk through kitchens safely, let alone stand for long periods of time.  I have slowly pulled myself out of my funk, but now my name no longer applies to me because I’m not a student chef anymore.  I will try to begin posting again, thank you for bearing with me!

Leave a Reply

